BA XR6T Mod Question 

Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

Post subject: BA XR6T Mod Question
Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 5:06 am 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: Ba xr6t 04

WA, Australia

Hello All
probally been asked these questions a million times before but im new to your awesome forum:)
I got a auto Ba xr6t thinking of putting the stage 3 capa kit thru it just wondering any of you have done it and what do you think is there a better option then this?
Also wondering i was looking at getting a bf typhoon kit from from fibre sports(awc) are these kits of good quality or flismy cheaply made? any other reccomendations if there not good? and do you know any good panlebeaters/spray painters to paint & fit it in perth?

cheers
josh

Post subject: Re: BA XR6T Mod Question
Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 12:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Power: 327 rwkw

WA, Australia

i have got a plasmaman kit on mine and a custom tune from BPT for 430hp at the wheels. I wish I had've spent the money up front the first time and gone with the Nizpro kit, this is without a doubt the best kit you can get for the T.
I got a GT front from The Spolier Shop, tiz pretty good considering its fibreglass for $400. this was about 2 yrs ago now though.

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 7:43 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

WA, Australia

is the plamanan kit just induction pipes what is actually in it compared to the nizpro kit and rough price im kinda looking at just custom tune, injectors,fuel pump,Cai,cooler thermostat and maybe vlave springs i think i be pretty happy with about 300rwkw atm

Posted: Sat Aug 22, 2009 7:34 pm 
Parts Gopher

Ride: 07 xr5 mondeo

NSW, Australia

Josh,

Mate first up welcome to the forums, mate have a look over on fordxr6turbo.com also, lots of great stuff and blokes on there too.