Fordmods Logo

do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv 

 

Page 4 of 6 [ 76 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 4:15 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 82

Joined: 21st Feb 2010

Ride: FG XR6 TURBO

Location: BLACKTOWN
NSW, Australia

mr troyman ,,was talking to another turboed ford owner in another website ,,he says his car a au turbo passed its engeneering with no probs he said that as long as u run the standard ecu with all the factory gear ie injectors carbon ,canister, cat converter .and as long as u are using a plumb back system should pass with no probs..................

 

_________________

BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 7:39 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 4599

Joined: 30th Aug 2010

Ride: BF XR6,

Location: NEWCASTLE
NSW, Australia

shane falcon futura wrote:
sorry evl missed your comment u just said( that the police can ignore ur report if they so choose) ,,if this is true what about your rego ,can they ignore that to ,after all ,its also a cirt as well,, both have been approved from the rta same as your engeneering cirt ... :?:

The rta can turn up at your house after you have gotten a rego check done and double check your car just incase the insepection place did a dodgy rego pass, they came to my mates place 3 days after he got a check done

 

_________________

BF XR6
xr8 snorkel,typhoon lower snorkel,territory intake pipe,20% underdrive kit,pacemaker extractors,high flow cat,xforce exhaust,t56 conversion hd turbo clutch/ flywheel,m86 3.45 lsd,custom tune187.1rwkw as an auto

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 10:14 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 3406

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Ride: AU2 Ute

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Another mate with a another turbo ford that knows everything. :roll:

How does he run the standard AU ECU with boost? Mine used to cut the power at around 2psi. Must be a pretty uninspiring ride.

Im sure the engineers liked the car just turning off until it hit vacuum again.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 10:20 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 4599

Joined: 30th Aug 2010

Ride: BF XR6,

Location: NEWCASTLE
NSW, Australia

Dansedgli wrote:
Another mate with a another turbo ford that knows everything. :roll:

How does he run the standard AU ECU with boost? Mine used to cut the power at around 2psi. .

black magic? anythings possible with mr falcon futura on the job, lol

 

_________________

BF XR6
xr8 snorkel,typhoon lower snorkel,territory intake pipe,20% underdrive kit,pacemaker extractors,high flow cat,xforce exhaust,t56 conversion hd turbo clutch/ flywheel,m86 3.45 lsd,custom tune187.1rwkw as an auto

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 10:25 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 3406

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Ride: AU2 Ute

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Now we will get the bit where he changes his story slightly so it makes a little more or a little less sense.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:55 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 60

Posts: 6817

Joined: 22nd Jun 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Campbelltown
NSW, Australia

Now Now boys, remember Shane is sensitive and prone to get upset when you question what he says.

After all, we all know you can run 12psi plus boost on stock ECU and injectors, 19lb injectors are the best in the bussiness.

Wait for it, wait for it.............
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:56 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 82

Joined: 21st Feb 2010

Ride: FG XR6 TURBO

Location: BLACKTOWN
NSW, Australia

mate what ever ,dont care about your car that cuts out when on boost thats you prob .....theres a au on gas on utube running a turbo have a look,, :roll: he had no probs running boost ...as for the other :lol: yeah ok ,,what ever ...i asked about the e series ,if it needed a engeneers cirt ,,troyman said yes it does ,a approved engeneer said the same thing ,,SO YES IT DOES,,QUESTION ANSWERED,,,PLEASE CLOSE

 

_________________

BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:02 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 60

Posts: 6817

Joined: 22nd Jun 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Campbelltown
NSW, Australia

s**t, that didn't take long, didn't have to wait long at all.

See Dan, you don't know what you are talking about, :D , How many cars have you boosted? Must be doing something wrong mate.

Het Troy.. Best friends.......... :shock:
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:03 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 82

Joined: 21st Feb 2010

Ride: FG XR6 TURBO

Location: BLACKTOWN
NSW, Australia

:lol: so your saying that street fords mag and boost mag are printing bull s**t ah .......what ever :wink:

 

_________________

BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:07 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 82

Joined: 21st Feb 2010

Ride: FG XR6 TURBO

Location: BLACKTOWN
NSW, Australia

sorry mate my friends dont get on web sites ,they live in the real world wana meet them i know one of them whats to meet u :oops:..

 

_________________

BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 41

Posts: 4629

Joined: 23rd Nov 2006

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: 5.0 AU's and 5.0 Maverick

Power: 139 rwkw

Location: Sydney West
NSW, Australia

shane falcon futura wrote:
mate what ever ,dont care about your car that cuts out when on boost thats you prob .....theres a au on gas on utube running a turbo have a look,, :roll: he had no probs running boost ...as for the other :lol: yeah ok ,,what ever ...i asked about the e series ,if it needed a engeneers cirt ,,troyman said yes it does ,a approved engeneer said the same thing ,,SO YES IT DOES,,QUESTION ANSWERED,,,PLEASE CLOSE



Exactly on gas! That is not a standard injection setup is it?

 

_________________

xr6turnip wrote:
More people paid for a ride in a VT commodore then an AU Falcon so the VT is superior.
Based on that fact my Mum is the best around!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:09 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 82

Joined: 21st Feb 2010

Ride: FG XR6 TURBO

Location: BLACKTOWN
NSW, Australia

not if its duel fuel ....

 

_________________

BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:11 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 4599

Joined: 30th Aug 2010

Ride: BF XR6,

Location: NEWCASTLE
NSW, Australia

shane falcon futura wrote:
mate what ever ,dont care about your car that cuts out when on boost thats you prob .....theres a au on gas on utube running a turbo have a look,, :roll: he had no probs running boost ...as for the other :lol: yeah ok ,,what ever ...i asked about the e series ,if it needed a engeneers cirt ,,troyman said yes it does ,a approved engeneer said the same thing ,,SO YES IT DOES,,QUESTION ANSWERED,,,PLEASE CLOSE

wow youtube tells you how to boost an au in very very good detail now? every little nut and bolt thats been changed?
and as for the engineers "cirt" i think what he means is skirt, sounds hot, an engineers skirt lol :lol:

 

_________________

BF XR6
xr8 snorkel,typhoon lower snorkel,territory intake pipe,20% underdrive kit,pacemaker extractors,high flow cat,xforce exhaust,t56 conversion hd turbo clutch/ flywheel,m86 3.45 lsd,custom tune187.1rwkw as an auto

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:14 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 4599

Joined: 30th Aug 2010

Ride: BF XR6,

Location: NEWCASTLE
NSW, Australia

once again hes f**k up here if its gas its a different story once again, i think you need to do some research on here and boosted falcon on how to boost an au,i havent even reasearched it and i know it hits the fuel cut at i think 2 pound of boost

 

_________________

BF XR6
xr8 snorkel,typhoon lower snorkel,territory intake pipe,20% underdrive kit,pacemaker extractors,high flow cat,xforce exhaust,t56 conversion hd turbo clutch/ flywheel,m86 3.45 lsd,custom tune187.1rwkw as an auto

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do all the e series require a engeneers cirt for turbo conv
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:15 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 82

Joined: 21st Feb 2010

Ride: FG XR6 TURBO

Location: BLACKTOWN
NSW, Australia

ha no more comment il leave u to your little world on here..

 

_________________

BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 4 of 6  [ 76 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:01 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names