Fordmods Logo

Help me turbo my ba sr mk2 what do i need to do to turbo it 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

Post subject: Help me turbo my ba sr mk2 what do i need to do to turbo it
Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2013 6:45 am 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: 2005 Ba falcon sr mk2

NSW, Australia

Hi im new to car modding and recently bought a 05 ba sr mk2 and want to turbo it and also would like to know what do i have to buy and do to achieve max hp ive got no idea on what to do in order to achieve this all i want to know is what performance parts do i have to buy in order for my car to sit me in the back seats when i put my foot flat please all the help would be greatly appreiciated or would i be best of just buying a crete engine nd putting it in my car PLZ HELP NO IDEA WHAT TO DO

Post subject: Re: Help me turbo my ba sr mk2 what do i need to do to turbo it
Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2013 7:40 am 

Ride: 93EB Fairmont / BA Falcon XR6T

NSW, Australia

Why didnt you just by an XR6T to begin with ? :roll:

93 EB II Fairmon8 with 17' EL GT's / Clear indicators / H.I.Ds / Sports exhaust / Lowered 2' / K&N / XR6 ECU.
2004 BA MKI XR6T in Lightning Strike paint / K&N / XR8 bonnet / BF lights and a few tweaks.

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2013 7:57 am 
Technical Contributor

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: EF Fairmont

NSW, Australia

Toddy32 wrote:
Hi im new to car modding and recently bought a 05 ba sr mk2 and want to turbo it and also would like to know what do i have to buy and do to achieve max hp ive got no idea on what to do in order to achieve this all i want to know is what performance parts do i have to buy in order for my car to sit me in the back seats when i put my foot flat please all the help would be greatly appreiciated or would i be best of just buying a crete engine nd putting it in my car PLZ HELP NO IDEA WHAT TO DO

Couple of things first, as this is your first post, welcome to the site.