Fordmods Logo

Ait sensor 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Ait sensor
Posted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 2:01 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Posts: 341

Joined: 5th Dec 2009

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Where on the au v8 harness does the ait sensor plug in?
i have a engine harness to check but i cant see where it could go, or does it plug in somewhere else?
Also im assuming its a two wire :?
Cheers Milo
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ait sensor
Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 12:02 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 1093

Joined: 29th Nov 2004

Gallery: 15 images

Ride: BA Ford Fairlane V8

Location: Lower Hunter Valley
NSW, Australia

I'd image it would be where the sensor is mounted which is between the throttle body and the dog turd.

 

_________________

Interested in a fair go for the Hunter-New England area of NSW?

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ait sensor
Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 9:11 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 1700

Joined: 24th Nov 2005

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: DCII LTD V8

Location: Dunedin
New Zealand

banarcus wrote:
I'd image it would be where the sensor is mounted which is between the throttle body and the dog turd.


That's what i though, i have an AU engine harness here n front of me and i can't seem to find it there. Must be on a different loom? I'm running the AU AIT on my car, but i just wired it into the E series harness and used some random AU plug i found that fitted.

 

_________________

1993 LTD V8 Oregon 5 speed "click me"

Trick Flow Heads/Cam/Intake, Crane Ignition, T5Z Trans.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ait sensor
Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:32 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Posts: 341

Joined: 5th Dec 2009

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

XFWAGON wrote:
banarcus wrote:
I'd image it would be where the sensor is mounted which is between the throttle body and the dog turd.


That's what i though, i have an AU engine harness here n front of me and i can't seem to find it there. Must be on a different loom? I'm running the AU AIT on my car, but i just wired it into the E series harness and used some random AU plug i found that fitted.


My thoughts exactly, i know where it should be.I cant see where it goes on the engine harness either.
I just thought if i could use the original plug from the harness :shock: rather than cut the plug off the ait.
Must be on another loom like you say
thanks for the replies :D
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ait sensor
Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 11:15 pm 
EFI Guru
Offline

Age: 52

Posts: 4289

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: 351 Vogue,XH 5.0,'17 5.0 Stang

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

It's on the main engine bay harness not the engine harness.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ait sensor
Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:37 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2116

Joined: 13th Aug 2005

Gallery: 15 images

Ride: 1999 XHII XR8, 2002 AU Fairmont

Power: 236 rwkw

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

XR9UTE wrote:
It's on the main engine bay harness not the engine harness.


Yeah the one with the MAF plug/wiring, correct?

 

_________________

STREETBUILT RACING
1999 XHII Falcon XR8 Ute 5.0L, TKO600 5spd, KB 2.1L Blower, 6.5psi, 12.2@113mph!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ait sensor
Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:50 am 
EFI Guru
Offline

Age: 52

Posts: 4289

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: 351 Vogue,XH 5.0,'17 5.0 Stang

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

yesum.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ait sensor
Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 1:49 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Posts: 341

Joined: 5th Dec 2009

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Righto thats why i dont have it, thanks for all the help.
Cheers Milo
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ait sensor
Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 2:26 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 1700

Joined: 24th Nov 2005

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: DCII LTD V8

Location: Dunedin
New Zealand

milo 302 wrote:
Righto thats why i dont have it, thanks for all the help.
Cheers Milo


If you want a cheap alternative, i used the plug for one of the other sensors (same shape) and just filed off the wee plastic guide "fins" on the ait sensor itself, then the make shift plug just slides on over the top like it usually would.

 

_________________

1993 LTD V8 Oregon 5 speed "click me"

Trick Flow Heads/Cam/Intake, Crane Ignition, T5Z Trans.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ait sensor
Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:43 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Posts: 341

Joined: 5th Dec 2009

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

XFWAGON wrote:
milo 302 wrote:
Righto thats why i dont have it, thanks for all the help.
Cheers Milo


If you want a cheap alternative, i used the plug for one of the other sensors (same shape) and just filed off the wee plastic guide "fins" on the ait sensor itself, then the make shift plug just slides on over the top like it usually would.


Thanks for that, sounds like a good idea to me. :D
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 7:16 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names