Fordmods Logo

AU 5 litre throttle position sensor 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: AU 5 litre throttle position sensor
Posted: Fri Aug 13, 2010 5:18 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 5

Joined: 11th Jul 2010

Ride: xw gt replica

Location: brisebane
QLD, Australia

g'day guys, i no this has been posted before but has anyone had anything to with the tps from an ED falcon to an AU falcon, just wanted to no do this fit and is it true that you have to make holes a little wider, and can the ED maf sensor fit the AU maf, any help is appreciated
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 5 litre throttle position sensor
Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:20 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 365

Joined: 22nd Nov 2007

Ride: FG MK2 XR6T

Location: Bexley, Sydney
NSW, Australia

I'm pretty sure the plug for the TPS is different from the E Series > AU, so no it won't fit.

Also, as the AU ECU is tuned for a 65mm MAF the smaller E series one will play stupid games with the ECU.

 

_________________

Formerly LV XR5 Turbo, AU Fairmont Ghia V8 & EBII Fairmont I6.

Now......
Feb 2012 FG MK2 XR6 Turbo
- Manual
- Luxury Pack

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 5 litre throttle position sensor
Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 10:41 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 5

Joined: 11th Jul 2010

Ride: xw gt replica

Location: brisebane
QLD, Australia

cheers, so how does alot of people get these to fit the older engine,
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 5 litre throttle position sensor
Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 10:50 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 5

Joined: 11th Jul 2010

Ride: xw gt replica

Location: brisebane
QLD, Australia

i got the au3 top end with the gt40p heads, explorer inlet and throttle body with blue injectors, so for all that to function good i know ill have to get it chip/tuned, probably wont run blue injectors. its in a patrol but you always want that bit more poke
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 5 litre throttle position sensor
Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:32 pm 
EFI Guru
Offline

Age: 52

Posts: 4289

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: 351 Vogue,XH 5.0,'17 5.0 Stang

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

What catch code EEC are you running sico?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 5 litre throttle position sensor
Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:04 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2450

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: NL V8 Fairlane

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

It should still fit on fine with a little modification as in drill the holes narrower. Once installed, adjust the position of the TPS before you tighten the screws to around 0.95v with a multimeter when the butterfly is fully closed.

 

_________________

There are 10 types of people in this world.
Those who know binary and those who don't.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 5 litre throttle position sensor
Posted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 2:18 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 5

Joined: 11th Jul 2010

Ride: xw gt replica

Location: brisebane
QLD, Australia

1DGA or 1H14 are the only numbers i can see on the eec itself
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 1:29 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names