Fordmods Logo

Missing Plug on NF V8 Loom 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Missing Plug on NF V8 Loom
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 5:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 546

Joined: 5th Jun 2010

Ride: BA XT, NCII V8

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Hey guys i have put a NF Fairlane full loom seats and interior in my NC,

i swapped the whole engine loom over, including ECU etc, 95% of the plugs were the same, but it runs like a dog and thermos come on right away,

Right next to the Dizzy there is a 2pin sensor but no plug on the NF loom for it.

Could this be a source of the issue or is it something else?

Also when i put the keys in the car the dash shows D on the selector just for a few seconds before going to Park

 

 

Attachments:
IMG_1524.JPG
IMG_1524.JPG [ 114.91 KiB | Viewed 33 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing Plug on NF V8 Loom
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 6:45 pm 
EFI Guru
Offline

Age: 52

Posts: 4289

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: 351 Vogue,XH 5.0,'17 5.0 Stang

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Nope, EECIV had it's own sensor for ECT. That one you see is for climate control on the EECIV cars. The NF-up EECV uses one ECT sensor only.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing Plug on NF V8 Loom
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 6:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 546

Joined: 5th Jun 2010

Ride: BA XT, NCII V8

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

thanks, so ignore it i guess. just not sure were this missfire is coming from
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing Plug on NF V8 Loom
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 7:00 pm 
EFI Guru
Offline

Age: 52

Posts: 4289

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: 351 Vogue,XH 5.0,'17 5.0 Stang

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Do a self test and get back to us.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing Plug on NF V8 Loom
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 7:08 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 46

Joined: 31st Jul 2012

Ride: ford au11

Location: bairnsdale
VIC, Australia

with your thermos coming on, are you sure you have matched the right looms? and because the plugs fit are you sure they connect to the right components?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing Plug on NF V8 Loom
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 7:24 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 546

Joined: 5th Jun 2010

Ride: BA XT, NCII V8

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

everything in the car has been changed there is nothing to do with NC anymore, every loom from the tail lights to the head lights has been completely removed and replaced with a NF loom.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
cron

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 10:12 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names