Fordmods Logo

new member - auII xr8 ute questions. 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

Post subject: new member - auII xr8 ute questions.
Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 11:22 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: auII xr8 ute

SA, Australia

Hey guys!

my name is steele and im new to the whole forum thing but needs some questions answered so thought i'd give it a go.

i have recently bought an auII xr8 manual ute, the mods to it so far are - heavy duty clutch, pacemaker extractors, hi-flow cats, 3" stainless steel system, and a capa flash tuner.

im thinking of installing a cam that would suit the flash tuner but it already has a very lump idle, just wondering if thats from the tune that is set? also, as a rough estimate would anyone know what kind of rwkw's it would be putting out? the guy who sold it to me said it got 210 but that sounds pretty crazy for a 5 litre with not much work!

anyway i got a huge tax return so gonna do a few things to get it up and going, any help appreciated!

Post subject: Re: new member - auII xr8 ute questions.
Posted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 3:13 am 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 6 images

xr8steele wrote:
the guy who sold it to me said it got 210 but that sounds pretty crazy for a 5 litre with not much work!

He was probably implying maybe 210fwkw and not rwkw.
As such I'd be guessing your ute ( due to it being manual ) may be putting out anything from 130rwkw ~ 150rwkw.
Also if I may suggest, you might find a custom dyno tune will free up more hp.

5.6L of carbon footprint.

Posted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 12:40 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

SA, Australia

Yeah that sounds more like it, it has the lumpiest idle though and runs so rich and im pretty sure it doesnt have a cam but not 100%. could you reccomend a cam for me thats is suitable for everyday use? I keep up with gen3 vx's and etc so it may even have one!

Posted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 2:05 pm 
Getting Side Ways