Fordmods Logo

Power/economy switch/dash icon.. 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Power/economy switch/dash icon..
Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 7:25 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 49

Posts: 6

Joined: 8th Aug 2012

Ride: 93 FAIRMONT GHIA V8 SEDAN

Location: NEW PLYMOUTH
New Zealand

Have 93 Fairmont Ghia V8..Power/Economy switch dosen't light up on dash,or seem to work..Is this a common fault..??Tidy and looked after car..this seems to be its only fault..Any idea's my Falcon Loving friends...???
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Power/economy switch/dash icon..
Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 8:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 41

Posts: 3785

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford

Location: Victoria
VIC, Australia

Either a blown globe or the plug may have come off the switch in the console.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Power/economy switch/dash icon..
Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 8:41 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 218

Joined: 28th Apr 2012

Ride: EL Wagon, DF LTD

Location: Vermont South
VIC, Australia

Does economy/power mode still engage? I had the same thing in my EL. Guessed it was a buggered globe, didn't bother with changing it because economy mode still worked.

If it doesn't feel like it's working at all (and you'll know by the shift points), then as mentioned it might be the switch.

 

_________________

The gene pool could do with a little bit of chlorine...

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Power/economy switch/dash icon..
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 7:22 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 49

Posts: 6

Joined: 8th Aug 2012

Ride: 93 FAIRMONT GHIA V8 SEDAN

Location: NEW PLYMOUTH
New Zealand

revcore wrote:
Either a blown globe or the plug may have come off the switch in the console.

SWTAZ..wILL CHECK IT OUT,CHRS..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Power/economy switch/dash icon..
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 7:27 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 49

Posts: 6

Joined: 8th Aug 2012

Ride: 93 FAIRMONT GHIA V8 SEDAN

Location: NEW PLYMOUTH
New Zealand

steedy wrote:
Does economy/power mode still engage? I had the same thing in my EL. Guessed it was a buggered globe, didn't bother with changing it because economy mode still worked.

If it doesn't feel like it's working at all (and you'll know by the shift points), then as mentioned it might be the switch.


CHRS...
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:43 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names