XB 

Page 1 of 2 [ 27 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

Post subject: XB
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 10:00 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: 08 ranger xlt

WA, Australia

hey yall, im in the process of lookin and buyin an old ford xb falcon or fairmont. now i am new to the world of the v8 and are curious to kno how good and reliable the 302 or 351 cleveland motor is. does it chew a heap of fuel? much performance? and how long do they last, ie how many kms is too much? any more info would b nice too. :D

thank u all for ur help.

covers

IF ONLY MY GIRLFRIEND WAS AS DIRTY AS MY CAR

Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 10:08 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: No Fords current

TAS, Australia

I had an 302 XC for a couple of months, the engine was great, it had been sitting stationary, had not moved for 9 months and still started and drove well when I went and picked it up.
I'd love for someone to crash into my EF and write it off so that I can afford to get it back.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 10:20 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: XB 351 V8 & BA GT

NSW, Australia

Im the 2nd owner of my XB (see my gallery) the car is a Decmber '73 model and still has the original cleveland motor and goes great. Not bad for a 30 year old car.

XB 351 and BA GT

FordMods No: 288

Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 11:40 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: 1994 ED XR8 Sprint

QLD, Australia

Samsy wrote:
Im the 2nd owner of my XB (see my gallery) the car is a Decmber '73 model and still has the original cleveland motor and goes great. Not bad for a 30 year old car.

damn..... i've got a 75 XB GS, same purple/silver colours sitting on a friends farm waiting for some TLC.....

Banned

Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 11:45 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: XB 351 V8 & BA GT

NSW, Australia

Interceptor wrote:
Samsy wrote:

damn..... i've got a 75 XB GS, same purple/silver colours sitting on a friends farm waiting for some TLC.....