Fordmods Logo

XH thermo setup into XG 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: XH thermo setup into XG
Posted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:28 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 64

Joined: 11th May 2012

Ride: 94 tickford enhanced xg ute

Location: devonport
TAS, Australia

Gday guys, girls and vegans,
i cant find anything as of yet about this so i figure i'll start a new topic.

i wanna fit thermos into my XG if it wasn't obvious enough in the title.
the way i was thinking, i have a loom from ECU to thermo relays from a series 1 XH.
it seems the engine and g-box loom will plug straight in. if i wire up thermos and chuck this section of loom in and hook it all up with he series 1 XH ECU, would that run the thermos? or do the thermos require a BCM? i was also thinking of running xh dash and cluster but im not 100% on that yet.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: XH thermo setup into XG
Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 3:52 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 44

Posts: 354

Joined: 16th May 2012

Gallery: 16 images

Ride: EF-XR6/XG-6/XE-V8- project

Hi mate,is this the R&B Beaut ute on YouTube?
You should be able to use the XH looms etc-but not sure about smartlock and bcm if your going to change dash aswell,would be easiest just to use a thermo switch with a relay -then you can just set the temperature you want them to come on at.

 

_________________

XG ute now powered with DOHC-BARRA 182/Tiger extractors/20% Underdrive and BA 4-SPEED + Tiptronic shifter
Mods to come AU XR6 3:45.1 LSD/New wheels and full respray
the-garage-f53/project-xg-fpv-dohc-barra-182-t128753-60.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: XH thermo setup into XG
Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 11:24 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 64

Joined: 11th May 2012

Ride: 94 tickford enhanced xg ute

Location: devonport
TAS, Australia

johnnyeHCF wrote:
Hi mate,is this the R&B Beaut ute on YouTube?
You should be able to use the XH looms etc-but not sure about smartlock and bcm if your going to change dash aswell,would be easiest just to use a thermo switch with a relay -then you can just set the temperature you want them to come on at.


ahhh you spotted me hahaha. yea mate, same bus :mrgreen: :mrgreen: . though she has changed a fair bit, now lifted on 31's haha. yea no worries, i do have one of those after market setups but i didnt really wanna go that way. and was also thinking of going for the xh dash as i prefer the clusters
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:35 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names