Fordmods Logo

Fordmods Advertising

re-programme remote 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: re-programme remote
Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2007 11:17 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 105

Joined: 24th Jan 2007

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EL Wagon, Honda CBR600, The Wife

Location: Chelsea
VIC, Australia

My remote is no longer working, have reprogrammed in the past, but i foget the sequence, can anybody help ??

 

_________________

"In my opinion, my opinion is better than yours"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2007 11:56 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 12

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Adding and Removing remote Keypads to the Smartlock module
Up to four Keypads can be programmed and used with the Smartlock Remote Central locking system.
If you have replaced the BEM, or new keypads are being added to the system, you will need to train the keypad codes to the module.
# 1. The ignition switch should be in the Off position, with all the doors shut and Unlocked.
# 2. Turn the ignition key to the ACCESSORY position and within 5 seconds, operates the rear demister switch exactly three times in quick succession.
(IE. Press the switch so the Demister light turns on, then off, then back on again.)
# 3. After the 5 seconds is up, the door locks will change state, to indicate that the BEM has entered keypad learn mode.
NOTE : All existing keypads at this point, have been erased from memory !
# 4. Press either buttons on the keypad that is to be trained. The door locks will change state twice, to indicate that the keypad has been added to the BEM memory.
# 5. Follow step 4. for each keypad that is to be added to the BEM memory. A maximum of 4 keypads can be added to the BEM memory.
NOTE : You must teach all remote keypads for the Smartlock module, before proceeding.
# 6. When you have taught all the remote keypads, turn the ignition to the Off position to leave the learn mode. The door locks will change
state to indicate a return to normal mode.
# 7. Check the function of both buttons on each keypad, to ensure that the keypad has been trained.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:08 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 105

Joined: 24th Jan 2007

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EL Wagon, Honda CBR600, The Wife

Location: Chelsea
VIC, Australia

Thanks mate, if i was a smart bloke i would have checked around, seeings there are a number of posts already on this. thanks

 

_________________

"In my opinion, my opinion is better than yours"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 8:33 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 46

Posts: 1

Joined: 29th Oct 2006

Ride: Falcon

Location: greystanes
NSW, Australia

A question from a dummie! :roll:

I own a Falcon and a Fairlane. Can I get both cars to work with the one remote?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 9:19 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 1656

Joined: 23rd Dec 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Boosted ED XR6, EBII Mont Wgn

Power: 252 rwkw

Location: Mildura
VIC, Australia

Jocool wrote:
A question from a dummie! :roll:

I own a Falcon and a Fairlane. Can I get both cars to work with the one remote?


yes.

 

_________________

Image
[SEXYR-6] ED XR6 T5 Turbo Build
[EBW-347] EB Wagon V8 Stroker Build
FordMods Member #1761

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 10:57 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 107

Posts: 378

Joined: 20th Aug 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BA Predator

Location: HERVEY BAY
QLD, Australia

Jocool wrote:
A question from a dummie! :roll:

I own a Falcon and a Fairlane. Can I get both cars to work with the one remote?

why would you want that? :?

will you unlock both cars get in one and drive away leaveing the other unlocked?
or unlock both cars get in one lock both cars and drive off?

seems like a bit of f**k around
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 3:37 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 1518

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 14 images

Ride: BA XR6 Turbo

Power: 175 rwkw

Location: The Shire, Sydney
NSW, Australia

On a related note, a flat battery shouldn't cause a remote to stop working should it ?

Mine went flat months ago and I just used the key in the mean time. I replaced the battery today and the light now comes on brightly but the doors don't unlock. I'll try the above learning method but I thought that was more a case of BEM learning the remote not vise versa...

 

_________________

ImageImage

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 4:36 pm 
Site Admin
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 8823

Joined: 18th Dec 2002

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: AUII V8 LTD

Power: 270 rwkw

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Hyena wrote:
On a related note, a flat battery shouldn't cause a remote to stop working should it ?


No, they should work still! The remote codes are stored in some type of non volatile memory in the BEM.

 

_________________

WAG363: AUII LTD Supercharged 363 Dart Stroker [Supercharged 363 LTD Build]
WAGGIN: 2012 Volkswagen Passat Wagon - V6 4Motion.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun May 27, 2007 4:11 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 3794

Joined: 9th Aug 2005

Ride: Hilux

Location: Miranda
NSW, Australia

we have a lot of AU's that lose coding when the battery has been flat, or the battery holder coming unstuck(AUII owners will know what i mean), for a long time.

 

_________________

Now driving a Hilux

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun May 27, 2007 7:01 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 1518

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 14 images

Ride: BA XR6 Turbo

Power: 175 rwkw

Location: The Shire, Sydney
NSW, Australia

I followed the above procedure and it works again now. Curious...

 

_________________

ImageImage

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Tried the steps and didnt work
Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 12:59 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 1

Joined: 13th Jun 2007

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Hi, Im new to using Ford Falcon AU (year 2000) car and the car came with no remote. So i just bought the new remote from Ford dealer and followed the steps mentioned above.

It worked until Step 3.

# 4. Press either buttons on the keypad that is to be trained. The door locks will change state twice, to indicate that the keypad has been added to the BEM memory.

The above step 4 is not working for me :cry: I even tried with different options like, keep the remote bit close to the key, or bit distance. The door locks didnt change to any state. I keep the LOCK or UNLOCK button the keypad for more than 5 seconds too. Nothing is changed.

#5 is works as usual that when i switched off.

Can you someone please explain, whether i am doing wrong? Thanks in advance.




Jinxed wrote:
Adding and Removing remote Keypads to the Smartlock module
Up to four Keypads can be programmed and used with the Smartlock Remote Central locking system.
If you have replaced the BEM, or new keypads are being added to the system, you will need to train the keypad codes to the module.
# 1. The ignition switch should be in the Off position, with all the doors shut and Unlocked.
# 2. Turn the ignition key to the ACCESSORY position and within 5 seconds, operates the rear demister switch exactly three times in quick succession.
(IE. Press the switch so the Demister light turns on, then off, then back on again.)
# 3. After the 5 seconds is up, the door locks will change state, to indicate that the BEM has entered keypad learn mode.
NOTE : All existing keypads at this point, have been erased from memory !
# 4. Press either buttons on the keypad that is to be trained. The door locks will change state twice, to indicate that the keypad has been added to the BEM memory.
# 5. Follow step 4. for each keypad that is to be added to the BEM memory. A maximum of 4 keypads can be added to the BEM memory.
NOTE : You must teach all remote keypads for the Smartlock module, before proceeding.
# 6. When you have taught all the remote keypads, turn the ignition to the Off position to leave the learn mode. The door locks will change
state to indicate a return to normal mode.
# 7. Check the function of both buttons on each keypad, to ensure that the keypad has been trained.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 1:01 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 3794

Joined: 9th Aug 2005

Ride: Hilux

Location: Miranda
NSW, Australia

take it to rhe dealer who you bought it off and get them to do it for you.

make sure they gave you the right remote. 2000 was the year they changed so you may of gotten the wrong one.

 

_________________

Now driving a Hilux

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:22 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 46

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Mt Druitt
NSW, Australia

just done this on an EBII it was'nt the rear demister switch 3 times
it was the boot release 3 times

 

_________________

EB2 Falcon S
EF2 Fairmont V8
EB2 S-XR6 Cobalt Blue Paid $400 for it he he

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 12:52 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 54

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: BA FALCON XR8 (Stocko, for now.)

Location: Rockhampton
QLD, Australia

I have tried all of the above and still can't get this one to programme.

Any ideas?

Thanks
Brice
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 14 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:27 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names