Fordmods Logo

4 sp auto compter running zf auto? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: 4 sp auto compter running zf auto?
Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:04 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 38

Posts: 1

Joined: 29th Apr 2017

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: bf2 xr6

Location: ingham
QLD, Australia

i have a bf2 xr6 zf auto. i bought a ba xr6 turbo(blown motor) 4 speed auto. i want to put the turbo setup on the bf, will the computer from the 4 speed work with the 6 speed ? do i need a different computer or is there some thing that can be done, or would it be easier to buy a computer that ran with a zf ?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: 4 sp auto compter running zf auto?
Posted: Mon May 01, 2017 9:03 am 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 38

Posts: 296

Joined: 3rd Mar 2012

Ride: NL Fairlane Ghia V8

Location: Geelong
VIC, Australia

It has to have matching computer. May even need the exact same computer that was connected to the trans in the first place as some are VIN locked.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Jan 16, 2019 7:31 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names