Fordmods Logo

4 speed auto problems 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: 4 speed auto problems
Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 10:24 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 18

Joined: 24th Jun 2007

Ride: cortina

Location: north clayton
VIC, Australia

the 4 speed auto in my nc fairlane i think is stuffed
when ever its selects second gear its just a box full of nothing.
is there anything that might be wrong with it other then being stuffed
and yes its full of oil and never showed any signs till today other then shifting a little on the hard side

 

_________________

v6's and v8's are far supior to any inline 6 the v grips the ocean floor so much better

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: 4 speed auto problems
Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 10:33 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 66

Posts: 2548

Joined: 18th Mar 2006

Ride: EF-XR8chaser

Location: wollongong
NSW, Australia

lyonsy wrote:
the 4 speed auto in my nc fairlane i think is stuffed
when ever its selects second gear its just a box full of nothing.
is there anything that might be wrong with it other then being stuffed
and yes its full of oil and never showed any signs till today other then shifting a little on the hard side
sae as mine,clutch band worn out--rebuild the box

 

_________________

R.I.P HANS HARTMAN

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 10:37 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 2563

Joined: 19th Feb 2007

Gallery: 21 images

Ride: 98 EL Futura

Power: 199 rwkw

Location: Lilydale
VIC, Australia

if it still alright, shiftkit it, it will pretty much stop using the clutch

 

_________________

EL Futura: CVE head, Wolf V500, ICE Ignition and Coil, 36lb injectors, Walbro 255lb, Paci comps, 3" exhaust, T5, Harrop Truetrac with 3.9s. Now with 198.9rwkw, (~185rwkw and 13.80 @99.1mph) with more power to come

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:19 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 38

Posts: 1319

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: 66 Coupe

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

GeZza200 wrote:
if it still alright, shiftkit it, it will pretty much stop using the clutch


how do you figure that?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 2:01 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 5051

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Kia Rio - 1.4L Auto

Power: 238 rwkw

Location: Westside
VIC, Australia

66 coupe wrote:
GeZza200 wrote:
if it still alright, shiftkit it, it will pretty much stop using the clutch


how do you figure that?


He's F**k good, thats how. :P

Does the box still select 4th?
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:47 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names