Fordmods Logo

Auto shift points changed WTF NC V8 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Auto shift points changed WTF NC V8
Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:02 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1938

Joined: 10th Nov 2004

Gallery: 31 images

Ride: G6E TURBO

Location: THE DRUITT
NSW, Australia

After changing my alternator over & griving the battery a overnight charge this morning I put the battery back in, started driving up the street & the shift points seem to be way off compared to when I bought the car.
Does the auto box computer reset after a long period of time with the battery disconnected?

 

_________________

MEMBER 1390

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:03 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 2563

Joined: 19th Feb 2007

Gallery: 21 images

Ride: 98 EL Futura

Power: 199 rwkw

Location: Lilydale
VIC, Australia

yep the whole thing resets, and has to get use to how you drive

 

_________________

EL Futura: CVE head, Wolf V500, ICE Ignition and Coil, 36lb injectors, Walbro 255lb, Paci comps, 3" exhaust, T5, Harrop Truetrac with 3.9s. Now with 198.9rwkw, (~185rwkw and 13.80 @99.1mph) with more power to come

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:59 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

GeZza200 wrote:
yep the whole thing resets, and has to get use to how you drive


WHS ^^^ as the auto ecu is in the ECU itself

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:03 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1938

Joined: 10th Nov 2004

Gallery: 31 images

Ride: G6E TURBO

Location: THE DRUITT
NSW, Australia

No wonder the shifts were hard, it felt like the Shift kit is on, I dont have one installed on the NC.

 

_________________

MEMBER 1390

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 11:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 1934

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Ride: BA Falcon XR8

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

Disco Frank wrote:
GeZza200 wrote:
yep the whole thing resets, and has to get use to how you drive


WHS ^^^ as the auto ecu is in the ECU itself


Incorrect, the transmission control module is seperate to the engine control module up to AU i think...
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:42 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names