Fordmods Logo

Ba Turbo Auto To Manual Conversion 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 21 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
 Post subject: Re: Ba Turbo Auto To Manual Conversion
Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 3:07 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 196

Joined: 11th May 2008

Location: Mt Barker
SA, Australia

Doesn't flash tuning override most things?
I was talking to the guy in G1 S.A state drifting who runs a BA Barra turbo. He runs a BA mk1 ECU thats been flash tuned to over ride the sercurity, cooling and auto trans controls.

I may be wrong though so correct me if Im wrong.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ba Turbo Auto To Manual Conversion
Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 3:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 39

Posts: 3405

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Ride: AU2 Ute

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Thats right.

Same as mine minus the cooling.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ba Turbo Auto To Manual Conversion
Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 12:52 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1679

Joined: 9th Jul 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: BA XR6 TURBO

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

yep exactly right a flash tune takes the tune that is currently on ur car, in my case a ba mk1 AUTO xr6 turbo and would place that tune on the box leaving the car without a tune, it then replaces it with whatever is on it, such as a bf mk11 MANUAL xr6 turbo. The car thinks it is whatever the tune says it is
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ba Turbo Auto To Manual Conversion
Posted: Fri Jan 22, 2016 8:36 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 50

Posts: 3424

Joined: 23rd Dec 2007

Gallery: 32 images

Ride: BA XR6T (mix of BA, BF and FG)

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

eb_guy888 wrote:
yep exactly right a flash tune takes the tune that is currently on ur car, in my case a ba mk1 AUTO xr6 turbo and would place that tune on the box leaving the car without a tune, it then replaces it with whatever is on it, such as a bf mk11 MANUAL xr6 turbo. The car thinks it is whatever the tune says it is


I know this is a very old post, but I figured I'd correct this. The BA ECU/PCM is a black oak PCM.. the BF is a Silver Oak. The BA has 1.4mb slow rom, and the BF 1mb fast rom..

long story short you cannot put a BF tune on a BA PCM.

You can trick the IDS software into putting a BA manual tune on an auto PCM and you can do the same with BF auto and manual tune.. but you can't put BA on BF or vice versa.


cheers

Frank
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ba Turbo Auto To Manual Conversion
Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 9:28 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 387

Joined: 24th Feb 2012

Gallery: 58 images

Ride: 2009 ve ss manual L98

Location: Port wakefield
SA, Australia

Auto pcm can be tuned to suit manual in about 20 min
... my mate on fordmods has a laptop, software and plug in and successfully changed mine

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ba Turbo Auto To Manual Conversion
Posted: Thu Oct 28, 2021 10:25 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 44

Posts: 9

Joined: 1st Sep 2020

Ride: Ford BA XR6 Phantom

Location: Watsonia
VIC, Australia

Better off putting a manual ecu in because all the effort to find someone to flash it, properly, reprogram the whole damn thing, and then, try to fool your baby?!!! ECUs are pretty hard to just “reflash”, and who programmed the new software?? 500 bux will guarantee that your system is good…just replace the thing!!!
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Mar 29, 2023 9:01 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names