Fordmods Logo

Commodore wheels on Pre-AU Falcon 

Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 

Post subject: Commodore wheels on Pre-AU Falcon
Posted: Sat Nov 10, 2007 6:55 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: No Fords current

TAS, Australia

Commodores have a 5 x 120 stud pattern (Fords use 5 x 114.3) and +40 offset (which is the same as AU onwards Falcons).
I was wondering if anyone has had hubadapters made with the Commodore stud pattern?
As for why, I've found a lot of nice wheels second hand for the Commodores which are exactly what I want, but yet to find what I want in the Ford stud pattern (and I'm not paying $900 a wheel to have them made).
O, and for the legalities of hub adapters, save it, I'm not interested - I've been using them for 2 years now without a drama and will continue to.

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 10:09 am 
Getting Side Ways

TAS, Australia

Just rang Tempe Tyres and they said they can make some up. About $60.00 an adapter he reckons. My only concern is that if I change my front brakes set up, which I intend to do early next year I'll need to buy a new set of wheels to suit Ford stud pattern and post-AU offset. Hmmmm...

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 4:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways

TAS, Australia

wheel_inc (http://myworld.ebay.com.au/wheel_inc/) will also do them.

Post subject: Re: Commodore wheels on Pre-AU Falcon
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 9:43 pm 
Technical Contributor

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

WA, Australia

twr7cx wrote:
O, and for the legalities of hub adapters, save it, I'm not interested - I've been using them for 2 years now without a drama and will continue to.

u betta save it, and by it i mean $$$ ready for when u have an at fault accident and the insurance company goes running

Post subject: Re: Commodore wheels on Pre-AU Falcon
Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 7:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: ELXR8 SERIES 2

SA, Australia

xpression wrote:
twr7cx wrote: