Fordmods Logo

How to put in radius arm EF XR6? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: How to put in radius arm EF XR6?
Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 10:24 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 288

Joined: 18th Jan 2006

Ride: Falcon

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

Hey guys,
Unfortunatly i was in a acident and bent the left radius arm in my EF.
I bought another one from a wrecker, but i am having trouble puting it back in and lining it up with the lower control arm and re-bolting the lower control arm to the body again.
I have taken out the bushes in the K frame, and put the other end of the arm into the lower control arm, but im having trouble lining up the lower control arm to the body.
Am i going about this the right way?
:oops:
Any help would be greatly apriciated
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 10:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 756

Joined: 21st Nov 2005

Gallery: 25 images

Ride: 1999 AU futura

Location: griffith
NSW, Australia

You might need,to the leaver thelower arm with a big bar.But if you cant do that you are better off taking the stub off and fiiting the lower arm seperatley to the radius rod and then fit the stub back in last and make sure you put weight on the rubbers before doing up.Especially the lower control arm bush.

 

_________________

COMING SOON,XD WITH A TURBO...CLEVO STYLE

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 11:17 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 288

Joined: 18th Jan 2006

Ride: Falcon

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

yea left hand suspension has been split up and i am puting things in seperately, just seems wierd that it jut doesnt go striaght in, the angle seems wrong, thanks for the reply :)
Any other ideas?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 11:46 am 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 288

Joined: 18th Jan 2006

Ride: Falcon

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

Do i need to take the K frame out or at least 'loosen' it somehow?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 10:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 756

Joined: 21st Nov 2005

Gallery: 25 images

Ride: 1999 AU futura

Location: griffith
NSW, Australia

No you shouldnt need to do that at all.You migh have bent also your lower control arm in your accident.I would just try to leaver it in,mate just use shear guts and determination and you will get it in.

 

_________________

COMING SOON,XD WITH A TURBO...CLEVO STYLE

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2006 12:17 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 288

Joined: 18th Jan 2006

Ride: Falcon

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

Yea i tried using a big bar, think it might work if i try hard enough. Oh and the lower control arm was bent, forgot to say that i got another one, lol sorry!
Thanks for the reply.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:25 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names