Fordmods Logo

Shift Kit - Do it yourself 

 

Page 52 of 53 [ 785 posts ] Go to page Previous  1 ... 49, 50, 51, 52, 53  Next

 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 3:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6166

Joined: 8th May 2007

blade007 wrote:
how do u add a on off switch to this drawing


why do you need an on/off switch?

the adjustability of the pot means you can turn it right down, the middle, or all the way up just as easy but with more control :)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:55 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 39

Posts: 44

Joined: 29th Jan 2013

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: ford falcon

Location: blacktown
NSW, Australia

ok i want to have the option of having it on or off, i havnt had it running yet so im not sure if i want it on all the time, if it turns out its better to leave it switched on at least i have the option there to turn it off .
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:16 am 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

blade007 wrote:
na its cool found a few the other day thats where i found the part number issue ,have all the parts trim pot resister ect .its just the above picture used mosty the same colour wire plus it a bit hazy but its no biggy ,yeah like u said there are heaps of ideas with drawings ect i just wanted a detailed drawing to follow off any way all good .


page 19 of this thread has a drawn diagram, if you searched the thread you would have found it...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:13 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 39

Posts: 44

Joined: 29th Jan 2013

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: ford falcon

Location: blacktown
NSW, Australia

have it all connected the trim pot works good just one thing do i need a on/on switch have a on/off/on switch having probs with the set up most of the info on here indicates u can use either the 1.2 or 2.3 conections on the trim pot does it mater which is connected ect found that now the car nearly stalls when u com to a stop with the current switch ....do i need a 6 post on/on switch ,instead of the on/off/on switch ..still is prety good though changes gears realy nice not lagy any more just wana sort out the switches .. see if it is causing the car to nearly stall stated doing it as soon as i install the switch :?:
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Mon May 13, 2013 7:20 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 100

Joined: 22nd Apr 2012

Ride: Ford EL

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Fixed

Last edited by CrACk InjECtIoN on Tue May 14, 2013 12:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Tue May 14, 2013 10:15 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

spend less time surfing the net looking at porn and more time reading this thread and you will find your answer. its been said MANY times

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Tue May 14, 2013 12:01 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 100

Joined: 22nd Apr 2012

Ride: Ford EL

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

*******

Last edited by CrACk InjECtIoN on Tue May 14, 2013 1:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Tue May 14, 2013 12:18 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

well if you read the thread 5 times and cant work it out, maybe its better for you to buy one from shiftkits .com ..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Tue May 14, 2013 1:54 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 100

Joined: 22nd Apr 2012

Ride: Ford EL

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Ive installed it and it works but no chirpping on LPG:(
Kick down and gear changes are voilent but good.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 6:20 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 49

Posts: 24

Joined: 13th Oct 2012

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: 92 EBII wagon

Location: logan
QLD, Australia

I need to know if EB II ecu contacters is the some as el I know this quesition has been asked before but I can't find it I have make up the sift kit just need to fit it up.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 6:22 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

yes...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 8:04 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 49

Posts: 24

Joined: 13th Oct 2012

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: 92 EBII wagon

Location: logan
QLD, Australia

how do you workout where the number are on the ecu plug I have a EB II
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 8:07 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

there actually next to the wire on the loom side of the plug, its small but if you look close you can see it..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 8:57 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 49

Posts: 24

Joined: 13th Oct 2012

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: 92 EBII wagon

Location: logan
QLD, Australia

Troyman wrote:
there actually next to the wire on the loom side of the plug, its small but if you look close you can see it..

Iam sorry my eyes aren't that good i can't see any numbers. so can some one post a pic of a plug and show me which wire to use.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Shift Kit - Do it yourself
Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2013 6:52 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 49

Posts: 24

Joined: 13th Oct 2012

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: 92 EBII wagon

Location: logan
QLD, Australia

92EBII wrote:
Troyman wrote:
there actually next to the wire on the loom side of the plug, its small but if you look close you can see it..

Iam sorry my eyes aren't that good i can't see any numbers. so can some one post a pic of a plug and show me which wire to use.

I got my son to have a look for me, All fitted up now very happy no more lazy gearbox. I mow lawns aswell so I have a trailer on the back so much better with that aswell.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 52 of 53  [ 785 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 49, 50, 51, 52, 53  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:44 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names