Fordmods Logo

shift kit using power econmy switch 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: shift kit using power econmy switch
Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:15 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 385

Joined: 4th Nov 2011

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: EL GLi

Location: Around The Place
NSW, Australia

i wanna use the power econmy switch for the switch is it do able and do i just add diodes
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: shift kit using power econmy switch
Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:22 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 247

Joined: 18th Dec 2012

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: AU II XR6 UTE

What exactly does the power switch do compared to a shift kit?

 

_________________

2001 AU II XR6 HP LIQUID SILVER UTE

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: shift kit using power econmy switch
Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:23 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 218

Joined: 28th Apr 2012

Ride: EL Wagon, DF LTD

Location: Vermont South
VIC, Australia

Econ/Power switch changes the shift points. Shift kit changes the shift firmness.

I was going to do the same thing but never got around to it before getting the manual. If I end up finding the wiring diagram I made I'll post it. From memory the grey/black wire to the ecu does the econ/power, and you could use that as the 'trigger wire' for a relay. Then have like the normally closed circuit as the straight through, and the shift kit circuit as the normally open (providing that wire gets a signal when power mode is on, and off for economy. can't remember which one)

 

_________________

The gene pool could do with a little bit of chlorine...

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: shift kit using power econmy switch
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 12:24 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 385

Joined: 4th Nov 2011

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: EL GLi

Location: Around The Place
NSW, Australia

i dont think il bother doin it that way but i will be selling shift kits for $50 pm me to disscus it
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: shift kit using power econmy switch
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 12:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1140

Joined: 27th Feb 2005

Ride: Supercharged EF Fairmont

Location: T.I. Performance HQ
VIC, Australia

Using a J3 Chip, we can alter the power mode shift schedule in the ECU to shift firmer if needed, leaving economy soft. PM me for details.

Cheers,
Jason
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:37 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names