Fordmods Logo

torqe converter 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: torqe converter
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 12:03 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 43

Joined: 28th Feb 2005

Ride: ED Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

well i think my tourqe converter is stuff in my gear box. getin it replaced should bring bak some power right? at the moment the motor is revin its ring off and im getin nowere...

 

_________________

P R O J E C T E D

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 1:12 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3083

Joined: 22nd Sep 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

wont bring back power, but will help get the power to the ground.

have you had the box checked, could be slipping clutches as well, youdd hate to replace a converter and have the problem be somthing else.

 

_________________

Image
latest mod: A Service
MY BUILD THREAD

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:48 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names