Fordmods Logo

VZ t56 into BA xr6t 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: VZ t56 into BA xr6t
Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 9:55 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 193

Joined: 15th Feb 2009

Ride: DF LTD

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hey guys, I have the opportunity to get myself a cheap t56.
Problem is that it's a commodore box.

Will I have any troubles fitting this to my already t5z xr6 turbo?
The t5z is shot, I've been wanting to rebuild it but this might work out better and cheaper.

From what I know, I need to change the input shaft, is that hard to do? Is there somewhere where I can get one?
I also need the VZ yoke to go onto my tailshaft.
Also I have to cut the tunnel a little for the shifter.

Anything else? I'm led to believe it should bolt straight up to the t5z bellhousing.

Also, I was told the final drive should be 3.9 instead of 3.7 like the Ford t56 has.

Thanks in advance for any help.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: VZ t56 into BA xr6t
Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 12:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 4182

Joined: 30th May 2005

Ride: 1993 EB XR8

Location: BrisVegas
QLD, Australia

You will have many issues. Shifter position is too far forward, input is wrong, gearing is stupid. Save the extra and buy an XR6T box.

 

_________________

ILL60 - EF XR8, Sunroof, Ticky Kit, 19x8.5/19x11 TE37's, 347, AFr185's, TFS BoxRcustom converter, Hurst Quarterstick, huge billet cam.

51TER - DL LTD. Stock.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 12:05 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names