Fordmods Logo

all done. 

 

Page 3 of 5 [ 71 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

 
Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:20 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 140

Joined: 4th Apr 2006

Location: Mandurah
WA, Australia

Does anyone know if the premo sound system will work without the factory amp? If so does any wiring have to be modified?
thanks
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 4:12 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1500

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: SE Melb
VIC, Australia

The sound system will work without the amp, but you get no rear speaker sounds.

 

_________________

Instant Karma is gonna get you!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 7:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 558

Joined: 6th May 2006

Location: cbd melb.
VIC, Australia

ELV8 wrote:
Does anyone know if the premo sound system will work without the factory amp? If so does any wiring have to be modified?
thanks


this is a wanted section, not a forum for talking about if this or that works.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 7:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 558

Joined: 6th May 2006

Location: cbd melb.
VIC, Australia

ELV8 wrote:
Does anyone know if the premo sound system will work without the factory amp? If so does any wiring have to be modified?
thanks


this is a wanted section, not a forum for talking about if this or that works, please dont add stuff like this in.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 10:31 pm 
NSW Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 7331

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: TE50

Location: ɹǝpun uʍop
NSW, Australia

I have an EL double din unit, HOWEVER.. I am keeping the suround to go with my kenwood double din unit, the top din has a cracked screen. all buttons are good all works fine JUST the cracked screen.

The DSP unit will not work unless tou have the harness, then the rears will only work with the amp..

AND I also have a Stacker and loom too..

PM if interested..

Dave

 

_________________

Image

I have a car.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:53 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1500

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: SE Melb
VIC, Australia

You didn't answer my questions F&$$%@

 

_________________

Instant Karma is gonna get you!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 12:58 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 140

Joined: 4th Apr 2006

Location: Mandurah
WA, Australia

thanks Cam.

no worries guys I have put another question relating to this in the audio forum
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 4:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1500

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: SE Melb
VIC, Australia

You are most welcome ELV8. I top my hat to you.

 

_________________

Instant Karma is gonna get you!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 6:25 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 558

Joined: 6th May 2006

Location: cbd melb.
VIC, Australia

thats better... people are talking in the audio forum where it should be..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 11:57 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 2983

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Aberfoyle Park
SA, Australia

Just a question???? Why do you want premo sound so much. Like i mean its 10 years old. For $300 you can get your self a decent deck, amp and rear speakers anyway so why go to the trouble of finding 10 year old stuff. AND who cares how much for charge you for them.

 

_________________

HOLDENS go like rockets. They fall apart in stages!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2006 7:20 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

Have I missed something but if you have a ghia won't it already have all the gear your after?

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2006 11:50 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 558

Joined: 6th May 2006

Location: cbd melb.
VIC, Australia

stomper wrote:
Just a question???? Why do you want premo sound so much. Like i mean its 10 years old. For $300 you can get your self a decent deck, amp and rear speakers anyway so why go to the trouble of finding 10 year old stuff. AND who cares how much for charge you for them.


less than 200 for h/u, amp, loom... only thing need surround. also if i was gonna get new h/u it have to be new alpine for around $350-400 (h/u only) or nothing at all, cos all the other ones arn't as good to me.. its like either get something real good or dont get anything at all.. or stock premo. Then onto the speakers which would need replacing and that gonna cost a total of around $700-800 total and i dont have that mula now. anyways all people have different ways of buying things.

Last edited by pauly_pizza on Sat Oct 21, 2006 11:57 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2006 11:51 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 558

Joined: 6th May 2006

Location: cbd melb.
VIC, Australia

twason wrote:
Have I missed something but if you have a ghia won't it already have all the gear your after?


Well the ghia is like this "ghia" meaning it may look like it, but isn't.. other people have done this by replacing badges and stuff.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2006 12:16 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

Cut up your single din to make a double, its only plastic and if you mark it carefully then undercut with a hacksaw blade and then file it out to the mark it will look neat and you won't see the cut edge anyway.

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2006 4:53 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1500

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: SE Melb
VIC, Australia

I get it - are you mocking up a stock Fairmont to make it look like a Fairmont Ghia?

 

_________________

Instant Karma is gonna get you!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 3 of 5  [ 71 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:09 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names