Fordmods Logo

EF XR6 MANUAL ECU 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 19 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: EF XR6 MANUAL ECU
Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 7:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 467

Joined: 18th Sep 2005

Ride: 97 R33, EF XR8

Location: CAMPBELLTOWN
NSW, Australia

As thread states im looking for an EF XR6 ECU.
If you have one please dont say its like $400.

Ill go as high as $250.

CHEERS
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 11:09 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 467

Joined: 18th Sep 2005

Ride: 97 R33, EF XR8

Location: CAMPBELLTOWN
NSW, Australia

bump
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 3277

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 36 images

Ride: Ronald Mcdonald Mobile

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

these ECUs are getting very hard to get now dude. how about a dimasquirt :) or just modify the auto one. FTG was wrecking an ED XR6 5 speed when i was just about to put my box in. i think i paid 250 or something for mine

 

_________________

Gooooone - Eb2 Coon - 143RWKW
Now - Mazda MX5 with HKS Supercharger 190RWKW
Crescent Motorsport Liverpool - 9600 6229

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:38 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 454

Joined: 15th Feb 2005

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

my ef manual (not xr6) ecu will be availible when the dimasquirt is if ya can wait?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:39 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 467

Joined: 18th Sep 2005

Ride: 97 R33, EF XR8

Location: CAMPBELLTOWN
NSW, Australia

I want the XR one
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:53 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6913

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: BF XR6, BF XT Wagon

Power: 197 rwkw

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

get EFd wrote:
I want the XR one


Why do you want an XR6 one? To get rid of the limiter?

 

_________________

EL XR8
Timmeh banned himself from being a moderator.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:55 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 467

Joined: 18th Sep 2005

Ride: 97 R33, EF XR8

Location: CAMPBELLTOWN
NSW, Australia

No.At the moment i have an EF XR6 ECU in auto.I have the XR fuel reulator.Im changing to manual and i dont want to pull the XR fuel reg out as it was a b**ch to put in.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 3:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 454

Joined: 15th Feb 2005

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Timmeh wrote:
get EFd wrote:
I want the XR one


Why do you want an XR6 one? To get rid of the limiter?


is there a limiter on normal manual ecus?? only thought that was on the autos


i must try it tonight hehe
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 4:03 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 467

Joined: 18th Sep 2005

Ride: 97 R33, EF XR8

Location: CAMPBELLTOWN
NSW, Australia

The normal ones have a limiter on them.The only one that doesnt is the manual XR ECU.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 4:08 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2550

Joined: 28th Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF 5 Speed, XH Uterus :P

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

^^WHS manual non XR do have the limiter. i've found it... on the track of course!

 

_________________

Maloo - Holden's word for ugly.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 4:48 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 157

Joined: 9th Feb 2006

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

well a guy I know has an auto ecu in his manual and his runs fine?

Another guy I know has an EF2 ghia and has photo proof that there's no limiter on his, so not sure what's going on there hey *shrug*

 

_________________

-- Tympanic Membrane Desecration --

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 4:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 467

Joined: 18th Sep 2005

Ride: 97 R33, EF XR8

Location: CAMPBELLTOWN
NSW, Australia

Is the ghia auto?
Some ghias had the ticky ecu in them.That might explain it?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 5:19 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 157

Joined: 9th Feb 2006

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

yeah it's ef2 ghia = ticky ecu. but everyone has said that those ones still have a limiter on them and there was one I plugged into mine that was also ef2 ghia and that had a limiter of 185 instead of 180 (not that I'd know..........), so I have no idea what's going on, but I can't wait to find out haha

 

_________________

-- Tympanic Membrane Desecration --

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 5:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 467

Joined: 18th Sep 2005

Ride: 97 R33, EF XR8

Location: CAMPBELLTOWN
NSW, Australia

Get this i have an auto XR ECU and it has a limiter of 172km??????
My standard one was 180km on the dot.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 5:35 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 157

Joined: 9th Feb 2006

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

that's weird... like you say, my stock one is 180 exactly too. I'm picking up an XR ecu on the weekend hopefully, and the bloke I'm grabbing it from tells me it goes up to 195 (then he says he chickened out haha). So after that and come other bits and bobs done I think it'll be time for a new tailshaft before I push it too far. Especially after seeing data_mine's effort on the dyno!! :? :?

 

_________________

-- Tympanic Membrane Desecration --

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:44 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names