Fordmods Logo

Michael's ED, Is it time to upgrade? 

Page 1 of 27 [ 405 posts ] Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 27  Next

Post subject: Michael's ED, Is it time to upgrade?
Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 2:52 am 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: 94 ED falcon

QLD, Australia

Welcome fellow fordmods members and ford enthusiasts.

Let me introduce myself, My names Michael and im kind of new to fordmods even though i have 200 something posts. I would like to get my name out there on fordmods and perhaps one day have a car that ppl know!

I have decided that now is the time to start logging my build even though i was started some time ago.

For everyone that reads this thread ask your self this before each reply, " is my reply actually going to help this guy" if your answer is "no" then i ask you keep your remarks to your self or write it down on paper then chuck it out. If you refuse to do so and post "crap" then you have automaticly publicly classed your self as a Stupid usless moron. I must stat i am defiantly only to "constructive criticism, thanks :).

Now Enjoy

I learnt to drive in dads auto jackaroo, mums manual pulsar, sisters manual kia rio, and my auto falcon. Got my licence sept 07 i think :lol:

1st Car

After Car hunting for some time i was at a relatives house and the conversation of my car hunting/receiving learners popped up and before i knew it i was offered a white 93 ED GLi auto with only 140xxx on the clock for nothing except the rego payment which at the time was $287. oldest picture of car. Already before i had even taken a picture of the car i picked up some already paints white ED xr6 rims and tyres for $200 from the wreckers. Other mods that followed included the JMM dev 2 kit and other small bits and peices that i no longer remember.

This is about how it started

After some cleaning painting of bumpers removing red pin stripe boot lip

All that stuff was ages ago since then that car has been umm "got dead"