Fordmods Logo

fitting ECU with Smartlock into non smartlock car???? 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 22 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: fitting ECU with Smartlock into non smartlock car????
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:42 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 1667

Joined: 23rd Dec 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Boosted ED XR6, EBII Mont Wgn

Power: 252 rwkw

Location: Mildura
VIC, Australia

before you tell me "search is yor friend" dont bother, i have already done so, and did not find what i was after..

i have read i will require a smartlock bypass.. where can i get one of these from, or diagram to make??

Cheers.

 

_________________

Image
[SEXYR-6] ED XR6 T5 Turbo Build
[EBW-347] EB Wagon V8 Stroker Build
FordMods Member #1761

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:49 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2550

Joined: 28th Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF 5 Speed, XH Uterus :P

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

PM 66 coupe

 

_________________

Maloo - Holden's word for ugly.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Smartlock bypass
Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 9:03 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 81

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: NA Fairlane SVO

Location: Brisvegas
QLD, Australia

Hey dude, I have a smartlock ecu in a non smartlock car (EL ECU in NA fairlane) so I have a smartlock bypass. This really is the smartest option, I considered taking the whole smartlock module, wiring key barrel and all out of my donor car but the smartlock wiring went everywhere. So i just decided to buy the bypass.
I found a smartlock bypass on ebay for ya:
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Ford-smartlock-Bypass-Override-Code-generator_W0QQitemZ230215206662QQihZ013QQcategoryZ102349QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Smartlock bypass
Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 8:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 1667

Joined: 23rd Dec 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Boosted ED XR6, EBII Mont Wgn

Power: 252 rwkw

Location: Mildura
VIC, Australia

impraven wrote:
Hey dude, I have a smartlock ecu in a non smartlock car (EL ECU in NA fairlane) so I have a smartlock bypass. This really is the smartest option, I considered taking the whole smartlock module, wiring key barrel and all out of my donor car but the smartlock wiring went everywhere. So i just decided to buy the bypass.
I found a smartlock bypass on ebay for ya:
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Ford-smartlock-Bypass-Override-Code-generator_W0QQitemZ230215206662QQihZ013QQcategoryZ102349QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


thanks for the link but $96.70 is a bit much.
I'd rather make my own.. if any one can supply some wiring scrmatics that would be much appreciated..

 

_________________

Image
[SEXYR-6] ED XR6 T5 Turbo Build
[EBW-347] EB Wagon V8 Stroker Build
FordMods Member #1761

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Smartlock bypass
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 8:22 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 38

Posts: 1319

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: 66 Coupe

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Quote:
thanks for the link but $96.70 is a bit much.
I'd rather make my own.. if any one can supply some wiring scrmatics that would be much appreciated..


Mate, if the amount is too much for you maybe you should do all the research and development yourself instead of asking for schematics and wiring diagrams?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 10:54 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 1093

Joined: 29th Nov 2004

Gallery: 15 images

Ride: BA Ford Fairlane V8

Location: Lower Hunter Valley
NSW, Australia

OFF TOPIC and please forgive me all. 66 coupe, can you send me a PM regarding a EF/EL TCM eliminator for a manual tranny equipped car should one exist? I think a simple 555 ic could do the trick?

 

_________________

Interested in a fair go for the Hunter-New England area of NSW?

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Smartlock bypass
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:05 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 1667

Joined: 23rd Dec 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Boosted ED XR6, EBII Mont Wgn

Power: 252 rwkw

Location: Mildura
VIC, Australia

66 coupe wrote:
Quote:
thanks for the link but $96.70 is a bit much.
I'd rather make my own.. if any one can supply some wiring scrmatics that would be much appreciated..


Mate, if the amount is too much for you maybe you should do all the research and development yourself instead of asking for schematics and wiring diagrams?


no need to be a prick about it.. i come to this site to learn how to do things buy my self and not fill your pockets with $$$..

 

_________________

Image
[SEXYR-6] ED XR6 T5 Turbo Build
[EBW-347] EB Wagon V8 Stroker Build
FordMods Member #1761

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:11 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 38

Posts: 1319

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: 66 Coupe

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

im not the ebay seller selling that item so dont worry about filling my pockets with $$$ if you buy that module on ebay.
.... and im not being a prick about it, im just stating the obvious.

if you do want to learn how to do things then by all means go out and buy the right tools and research it all and make your own device, but in all honesty, your much better off paying the $ for a module where the hard works already done for you
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 7:11 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 20

Joined: 11th Jan 2008

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I've bought one off 66 coupe and it works great, as opposed to the one I bought off ebay....

Thanks for the great service 66 coupe :D
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 7:33 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 1667

Joined: 23rd Dec 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Boosted ED XR6, EBII Mont Wgn

Power: 252 rwkw

Location: Mildura
VIC, Australia

no dramas, i got mine from Muzza, its on its way.. and for alot less than $96.70...

 

_________________

Image
[SEXYR-6] ED XR6 T5 Turbo Build
[EBW-347] EB Wagon V8 Stroker Build
FordMods Member #1761

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 07, 2008 12:59 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 3

Joined: 9th Oct 2007

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

sexyr6 - how much did you pay for the bypass
I could do with one too but have no idea about wiring etc, does it come with instructions? and where can I get one from, my ef is giving me the *!X?'s
thanks in advance

gnasher
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 07, 2008 1:39 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

why would you want one for your EF? its all setup with smartlock, no need to get rid of it, just makes it easier to steal the car...

im in need of one if someone has one for sale cheap

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 07, 2008 2:34 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 3

Joined: 9th Oct 2007

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

because the module is playing up, car has an intermittent start problem, cured by banging on the dash at about knee level, figured if I can bypass it I'll be able to start the thing, garage has quoted $400 for a new BEM module.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 07, 2008 2:47 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

check out ebay, i saw a few BEM's go on ebay for under 20 bucks. just make sure you get the right one for your model

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 07, 2008 10:38 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 1667

Joined: 23rd Dec 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Boosted ED XR6, EBII Mont Wgn

Power: 252 rwkw

Location: Mildura
VIC, Australia

gnasher wrote:
because the module is playing up, car has an intermittent start problem, cured by banging on the dash at about knee level, figured if I can bypass it I'll be able to start the thing, garage has quoted $400 for a new BEM module.


most likley nothing wrong with your BEM just the connection, remve it and clean the terminals and replace..

 

_________________

Image
[SEXYR-6] ED XR6 T5 Turbo Build
[EBW-347] EB Wagon V8 Stroker Build
FordMods Member #1761

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:36 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names