Fordmods Logo

Fuel Pressure Regulator? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Fuel Pressure Regulator?
Posted: Mon May 02, 2005 5:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 496

Joined: 10th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: EBII Fairmont Ghia

Location: Warragul
VIC, Australia

Problem came about when I ran my car real low on fuel :oops: Now it runs real rich won't idle, not drivable, blows heaps of black smoke! I've since put more fuel in it, replaced the fuel filter, RACV man said injectors so i've replaced them too ($200). None of this has changed the condition at all, i took the fuel rail out and gave that a good clean as there was nasty s**t in there and in the regulator. Now could the regulator be buggered, like too much fuel pressure?

Any tips would be great!
Thanks
Ben
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue May 03, 2005 9:48 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

what u could have doen was get all the s**t in the fule tank past teh fuel filter and into the fuel reg...
grab a can of holden top engine cleaner and follow the instructions to the letter !!!!

also reset the ecu ans see how that goes, check the vac line the the fule reg as well

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 04, 2005 4:22 pm 
Site Admin
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 8831

Joined: 18th Dec 2002

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: AUII V8 LTD

Power: 270 rwkw

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

also check the vacuum lines to the MAP sensor :)

 

_________________

WAG363: AUII LTD Supercharged 363 Dart Stroker [Supercharged 363 LTD Build]
WAGGIN: 2012 Volkswagen Passat Wagon - V6 4Motion.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu May 05, 2005 1:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 496

Joined: 10th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: EBII Fairmont Ghia

Location: Warragul
VIC, Australia

Will check tonight, thanks for the help, it better not just be a hose, i bought new injectors :( oh well maybe it'll run better. Will let you know how I go.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri May 06, 2005 10:57 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 496

Joined: 10th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: EBII Fairmont Ghia

Location: Warragul
VIC, Australia

Well guys all sorted and I'd like to thank all of you, turned out to be the vac line on the MAP sensor :oops: , oh well I got new injectors :D , maybe I should tell RACV to check that when a FORD runs out of fuel.

Well thanks again, another issue solved...now who has some new 235/45 R17 tyres kicking about :wink:

Ben
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:42 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names