Fordmods Logo

HELP J3 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: HELP J3
Posted: Tue Dec 03, 2013 7:01 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 25

Posts: 9

Joined: 19th Aug 2013

Ride: 98 el fairmont

Location: clyde
New Zealand

If I click verify in tunerpro it comes up with failed. any1 no y? and if I plug chip into ecu even tho the verification failed would it go into los mode?

 

_________________

98 el fairmont, 3inch straight pipe with gt3540 log manni 650cc injectors steel heady valve springs water to air intercooler running through a/c radiator

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: HELP J3
Posted: Tue Dec 03, 2013 7:21 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 836

Joined: 1st Apr 2005

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EF XR6 Wagon, AU2 XR6 VCT

Power: 148 rwkw

Location: Auckland
New Zealand

When you upload the tune from tunerpro to the chip, does it succeed?

When programming the chip, the quality of the USB cable from the laptop to the programmer is critical. The TI Performance one works great; others I have tried do not.

 

_________________

95 EF XR6 wagon, 17" FTRs, DBA, QFM, KYB/Koni, AU block, ported EF head, SS Inductions, Territory intake, MLS gasket, milled, Franklin RH24B cam, Coby headers, no cat, Tickford 2.5", 2800rpm stall, J3 chip

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: HELP J3
Posted: Tue Dec 03, 2013 7:49 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 25

Posts: 9

Joined: 19th Aug 2013

Ride: 98 el fairmont

Location: clyde
New Zealand

Yeah the upload succeeds but when I verify that fails am just wondering if the fact that its not verifying would cause it to go into los mode

 

_________________

98 el fairmont, 3inch straight pipe with gt3540 log manni 650cc injectors steel heady valve springs water to air intercooler running through a/c radiator

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: HELP J3
Posted: Tue Dec 03, 2013 8:05 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 836

Joined: 1st Apr 2005

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EF XR6 Wagon, AU2 XR6 VCT

Power: 148 rwkw

Location: Auckland
New Zealand

I think that would be unlikely. LOS is more likely to be caused by bad contact between the chip and the ECU. The contacts on the board need to be squeaky clean. Here is the method, if you don't already have it: http://www.tiperformance.com.au/Documen ... 20Chip.pdf.

If you are sure the contacts are clean and you are still having problems, drop a post on this thread: ecu-fuel-system-eec-f21/tuning-your-falcon-with-a-t-i-performance-j3-chip-t68577-1260.html

 

_________________

95 EF XR6 wagon, 17" FTRs, DBA, QFM, KYB/Koni, AU block, ported EF head, SS Inductions, Territory intake, MLS gasket, milled, Franklin RH24B cam, Coby headers, no cat, Tickford 2.5", 2800rpm stall, J3 chip

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: HELP J3
Posted: Tue Dec 03, 2013 11:09 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 1110

Joined: 27th Dec 2011

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: ef falcon futura

Power: 154 rwkw

Location: Koo Wee Rup
VIC, Australia

if the tune does not verify, it means that the data on the chip does not match the data in tunerpro so something is corrupt. if you put the chip in the ecu with data it cant recognise/use then its not going to function properly

 

_________________

ef futura, pacemakers, 2.5inch catback, k&n panel filter and 3.45 lsd. extractors/cat, ticky head, custom cam grind, t5. now onto cosmetics.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 2:47 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names