Fordmods Logo

AU2 XR6 VCT in EB XR6 1992? 

 

Page 3 of 5 [ 71 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

 
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:55 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 11th Apr 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

this what i could'nt get it!

 

_________________

Car Body: EBII 92 XR6
Engine: AUII 2001 VCT XR6
Gearbox: EF T5 Manual
Diff: 3:45 LSD
Cams: Standard
ECU: MicroTech LT10S
Dyno: 149.8rwkw (200.8rwhp)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 7:47 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

linesix wrote:
lol, ok so what does the switch look like?

got picture could be great!

No I don't ATM but its like the one pictured and mounted on the BBM actuator plate so the lever trips the switch at idle.

 

 

Attachments:
File comment: Jaycar switch
productLarge_4159.jpg
productLarge_4159.jpg [ 8.12 KiB | Viewed 1399 times ]

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 10:24 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 11th Apr 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Ah I know this switch... i will get one and mods it on the lever BBM.

Thank you

 

_________________

Car Body: EBII 92 XR6
Engine: AUII 2001 VCT XR6
Gearbox: EF T5 Manual
Diff: 3:45 LSD
Cams: Standard
ECU: MicroTech LT10S
Dyno: 149.8rwkw (200.8rwhp)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 10:07 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 11th Apr 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

AUII VCT fit today!

 

 

Attachments:
before.jpg
before.jpg [ 115.52 KiB | Viewed 59 times ]
after.jpg
after.jpg [ 166.52 KiB | Viewed 68 times ]
bar2.jpg
bar2.jpg [ 122.71 KiB | Viewed 53 times ]
bar1.jpg
bar1.jpg [ 128.81 KiB | Viewed 52 times ]

 

_________________

Car Body: EBII 92 XR6
Engine: AUII 2001 VCT XR6
Gearbox: EF T5 Manual
Diff: 3:45 LSD
Cams: Standard
ECU: MicroTech LT10S
Dyno: 149.8rwkw (200.8rwhp)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:27 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 11th Apr 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Hi Twason,

I find it hard where to place the switch for BBM!

was'nt sure where to place the switch was'nt easy!

Im thinking to get something different switch.

 

_________________

Car Body: EBII 92 XR6
Engine: AUII 2001 VCT XR6
Gearbox: EF T5 Manual
Diff: 3:45 LSD
Cams: Standard
ECU: MicroTech LT10S
Dyno: 149.8rwkw (200.8rwhp)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 9:42 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 429

Joined: 3rd Jan 2005

Ride: AU XR6 with BF Turbo engine

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

VCT is supposed to work from 3200rpm onwards. You can buy a rev switch and adjust it to work at what eva revs you wants. The AU has a constant power to the VCT, and earths when working.

Its possible to hook up the AU ecu, but is a major head f*** to do it. Maybe if I had of used AU I instead of II it would of been easier

 

_________________

RIP :( 1x confused Falcon..EL Falcon with full AU running gear...VCT, 5 speed, IRS, AUII front suspension, brakes, and steering RIP

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 3:37 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

linesix wrote:
Hi Twason,

I find it hard where to place the switch for BBM!

was'nt sure where to place the switch was'nt easy!

Im thinking to get something different switch.

Just got back from the Bay so sorry about the late reply. You can run a relay from the ECU BBM output, I only used a micro switch for convenience.

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 4:37 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 11th Apr 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Hi Macxr8 & Twason, Yeah i think best rpm switch with adjust rpm.

I went "auto one" they dont have.... even "rare spare" did'nt have.

I saw on "ebay" they selling rpm switch....

Im putting 4 spd auto gearbox tomorrow or monday!

 

_________________

Car Body: EBII 92 XR6
Engine: AUII 2001 VCT XR6
Gearbox: EF T5 Manual
Diff: 3:45 LSD
Cams: Standard
ECU: MicroTech LT10S
Dyno: 149.8rwkw (200.8rwhp)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 8:42 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

linesix wrote:
Hi Macxr8 & Twason, Yeah i think best rpm switch with adjust rpm.

I went "auto one" they dont have.... even "rare spare" did'nt have.

I saw on "ebay" they selling rpm switch....

Im putting 4 spd auto gearbox tomorrow or monday!
If you are handy with a soldering iron JAYCAR sell one.

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:36 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 11th Apr 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

twason,
Can you please give me the part number or cat no? coz i went jaycar and ask for rpm switch they dont have!


Thank you

 

_________________

Car Body: EBII 92 XR6
Engine: AUII 2001 VCT XR6
Gearbox: EF T5 Manual
Diff: 3:45 LSD
Cams: Standard
ECU: MicroTech LT10S
Dyno: 149.8rwkw (200.8rwhp)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 7:12 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

http://www.jaycar.com.au/productView.as ... BCATID=347

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:47 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 11th Apr 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Hi Guys,

Today first start the engines! when it start went about 1,200rpm and after 10 sec the engines stop!

Check timing.... got right and after change byself then stop engine.

i did'nt do "Checking base timing" where the Diagnostics Connector under the dash near the fuse panel, i could'nt remember which pin i have to clip.(like wire on 2 pin).

Map sensor, i use AU T-map (it on the mainfold) got 4 wire. The EBII Map sensor hang on the wall with long tube to the mainfold got 3 wire.

So i use AU T-map and it look like did'nt worked! Im using EL ECU! :roll:

EBII "Air charge sensor" i cant put that on AU mainfold which they dont have a hole! i was'nt sure if EL mainfold has "air charge sensor"

Im not sure about air charge senor for AU what it look like! are they same EL?

Knock Senor and BBM wiring is done with EL ECU.

Please help!

 

_________________

Car Body: EBII 92 XR6
Engine: AUII 2001 VCT XR6
Gearbox: EF T5 Manual
Diff: 3:45 LSD
Cams: Standard
ECU: MicroTech LT10S
Dyno: 149.8rwkw (200.8rwhp)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:55 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

I am not sure the T-Map Temp or Pressure are compatible with the eSeries IAT and Map sensor outputs, I used the EF BBM upper and retained all the original sensors but do have the BA upper ready to go on if I ever go the AU ECU. Just to be sure get a diagnostic reading and see if it is happy with them..

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:29 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 11th Apr 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

See the picture what i have done mainfold to mods "air charge sensor" and "Map sensor" from EBII :roll: I mods these on AUII mainfold and i drill hole & hand tap to fit for "air charge sensor" and Map.

Tomorrow going to check base timing and see how it does!

(Note: The AUII T-map could'nt work with EL ECU so i put EBII Map and it run fine today)

 

 

Attachments:
mainfold mods EBII_test1.JPG
mainfold mods EBII_test1.JPG [ 206.81 KiB | Viewed 70 times ]

 

_________________

Car Body: EBII 92 XR6
Engine: AUII 2001 VCT XR6
Gearbox: EF T5 Manual
Diff: 3:45 LSD
Cams: Standard
ECU: MicroTech LT10S
Dyno: 149.8rwkw (200.8rwhp)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:40 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 11th Apr 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: XR6

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

All done, start engines good and the base timing is good!

When i drive and the engines could'nt go over 2,000rpm (stall and no power), i park and only rev up to 3,000rpm!

Something is wrong! i was'nt sure if it the fuel pump or something.

please help!

 

 

Attachments:
1.jpg
1.jpg [ 218.18 KiB | Viewed 43 times ]

 

_________________

Car Body: EBII 92 XR6
Engine: AUII 2001 VCT XR6
Gearbox: EF T5 Manual
Diff: 3:45 LSD
Cams: Standard
ECU: MicroTech LT10S
Dyno: 149.8rwkw (200.8rwhp)

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 3 of 5  [ 71 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:10 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names