Fordmods Logo

j3 chip which code to get??? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: j3 chip which code to get???
Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:01 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 454

Joined: 31st Mar 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 05 XR6 Mk II Falcon Ute

Location: thornton
NSW, Australia

about to order a j3 chip what pre program should i get in it which code????
my car is a 96 el futura manual modds lised below.... thanx

 

_________________

EL Futura 5 speed factory:PH47FL goneeeee :(
04 BA XR6 Mk II Sedan: XR67OY gonneee..
2010 250R ninja: gooneeee.
BF 2007 F6 typhoon:F6FOON gonnnee.
05 BA XR6 Mk II Ute: latest

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip which code to get???
Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:11 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6166

Joined: 8th May 2007

why start a thread, when you couldve just pm'd T.I. Performance
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip which code to get???
Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 9:29 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 2477

Joined: 10th Mar 2007

Gallery: 27 images

Ride: 1995 EF Fairmont

Location: Auckland
New Zealand

Id be talking to T.I performance about it, they can custom tune a j3 chip to suit the mods done to the car already, would be better than getting a pre programmed j3 that might not be any benefit to what you've got

The standard ecu should be fine with the mods you've got anyway, chuck a big cam in it first then get the j3 :twisted:

 

_________________

Money Talks, But All Mine Ever Says Is Goodbye
EF Fairmont - EFF111 Build Thread

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip which code to get???
Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 11:45 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1140

Joined: 27th Feb 2005

Ride: Supercharged EF Fairmont

Location: T.I. Performance HQ
VIC, Australia

Given your mods, I would suggest an XR6-equivalent chip. There may be more in the ignition timing even with the stock cam if you run premium but its up to you as to whether you want to spend the money on a custom chip.

Jason
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip which code to get???
Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 454

Joined: 31st Mar 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 05 XR6 Mk II Falcon Ute

Location: thornton
NSW, Australia

gees sorry mate i thought u's were all freindly willing to help.....thanx to those who did help i appreciate

 

_________________

EL Futura 5 speed factory:PH47FL goneeeee :(
04 BA XR6 Mk II Sedan: XR67OY gonneee..
2010 250R ninja: gooneeee.
BF 2007 F6 typhoon:F6FOON gonnnee.
05 BA XR6 Mk II Ute: latest

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip which code to get???
Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:24 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6166

Joined: 8th May 2007

clampy wrote:
gees sorry mate i thought u's were all freindly willing to help.....thanx to those who did help i appreciate


bring out the tissues

your buying a chip from Galapogos, so it seemed like common sense to ask him directly any specific questions you had on the purchase ??!!!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip which code to get???
Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:47 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1140

Joined: 27th Feb 2005

Ride: Supercharged EF Fairmont

Location: T.I. Performance HQ
VIC, Australia

It's all good, I dont mind the answers being public as it hopefully stops the next guy asking the same thing :)

Jason
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:09 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names