Fordmods Logo

where do these wires go to? 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 24 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: where do these wires go to?
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 8:33 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

hey all. im doing a BBM conversion and need to know where the 3 wires on the right hand side of the throttle body go to?
or better still if anyone knows where they go to in a conversion that would also be a great help

Image
Image

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 8:39 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 115

Joined: 10th Jan 2005

Ride: Falcon

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Idle Air controller or Throttle Position sensor.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 8:41 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

but whats what tho? there is 3 wires. ill have to have a look at the EA one and see how many wires there is on the,. i know the other one on the left goes into the same plug but i think is a different connection so i can just add new plugs

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 8:47 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3115

Joined: 20th Dec 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Its pretty much the same as the EA except the plugs will be different. TPS has 3 wires, IAC has 2. If it makes it easier just take the TPS and IAC off of the log manifold and put them on the BBM.

 

_________________

Stoke me a clipper, I'll be back for Christmas

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 8:48 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

do you know what order each wire is? the plugs are different so its not plug and play unfortunately, i need to chop and solder the wires

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 8:49 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

what i need is a copy of the engine bay wireing loom from a gregories manual for an EF/EL if anyone knows where to get it

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 9:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3115

Joined: 20th Dec 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

I have one but its not that good - ill scan it in for you anyway.

edit: http://stockstandard.homeip.net/pics/ef-wiring-diagram/

 

_________________

Stoke me a clipper, I'll be back for Christmas

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 9:16 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

awsome, thanks guys. thats exactly what im after... now to find my gregories manual for the EA lol

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 12:03 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 4609

Joined: 29th Jul 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: BOXCAR

Location: Launceston
TAS, Australia

stockstandard wrote:
I have one but its not that good - ill scan it in for you anyway.

edit: http://stockstandard.homeip.net/pics/ef-wiring-diagram/


you couldn't take a pic of the pin outs for a EL V8 ECU could you :D

 

_________________

^^^ What He Said

<a href="http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=44952" target="_blank" class="postlink"> TAS Cruises</a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 9:29 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

whats the name of the item on the right of the throttle body? the 3 wires one. i cant seem to find it on the wiring diagrams

the TPS has 2 wires so it would be the one on the left, but the one on the right i just cant find

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 11:51 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 7029

Joined: 18th Apr 2005

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

Diagram supplied by Stockstandard

 

 

Attachments:
page2.jpg
page2.jpg [ 167.8 KiB | Viewed 29 times ]
WIRE DIA.jpg
WIRE DIA.jpg [ 170.93 KiB | Viewed 27 times ]

 

_________________

Mind f**k!!! it works on feeble minded ignorant sheeples... there's plenty of em on this site... some are very intelligent but by god they are so thick!!!

Pakrat wrote:
You can buy them seppertly

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 12:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3115

Joined: 20th Dec 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

the TPS has 3 wires. One is a voltage reference, one is ground, and one is the signal to the ECU. The IAC has 2 wires, a constant 12V and switched earth (which is PWM for position). As I said before though if you are reusing your existing wiring loom, undo the 2 screws that holt the TPS to the throttle body and put the one from your EA on it. Same goes for the IAC. That way your plugs will match.

 

_________________

Stoke me a clipper, I'll be back for Christmas

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 12:18 pm 
Site Admin
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 8831

Joined: 18th Dec 2002

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: AUII V8 LTD

Power: 270 rwkw

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

stockstandard wrote:
If it makes it easier just take the TPS and IAC off of the log manifold and put them on the BBM.


Don't use the EA-ED IAC on the BBM, there is a clearance issue with the bonnet :)

 

_________________

WAG363: AUII LTD Supercharged 363 Dart Stroker [Supercharged 363 LTD Build]
WAGGIN: 2012 Volkswagen Passat Wagon - V6 4Motion.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 12:19 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3115

Joined: 20th Dec 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

fordzatmyplace wrote:
stockstandard wrote:
I have one but its not that good - ill scan it in for you anyway.

edit: http://stockstandard.homeip.net/pics/ef-wiring-diagram/


you couldn't take a pic of the pin outs for a EL V8 ECU could you :D


None of the books I have detail the EL V8 pinouts. Im sure i have one somewhere but might have to dig around for a while

 

_________________

Stoke me a clipper, I'll be back for Christmas

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 5:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

thanks for the info guys. i guess on the log manifold loom the top one would be the top one on the BBM too. makes sense

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:26 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names