Fordmods Logo

EB FALCON WITH A EF-EL FRONT END? 

Page 1 of 2 [ 22 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

Post subject: EB FALCON WITH A EF-EL FRONT END?
Posted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 9:09 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Ride: 1992 EB hybrid monster

QLD, Australia

Hey there, I need to know if this is even possible... I have purchased a nice straight EB GLI. Iv guted most of it out, now i want to add a EF-El front to it (including interior). Iv noticed the doors are all the same on EA-EL's to iam wondering would a EF-El gaurds sit straight on a EB??? i want to do this right coz its gonna be a show car. Iam confident enough to say iam 99% sure that the gaurds and boonet should fit straight on with out to much hassels, BUT what i dont know is... am i beter off removing a EF-EL radiator support and putting that on the EB So the lights will fit snug???

Iam a pannel beater by trade and have no worries unpicking the radiator support off and welding the new on... i just want to know if anyone has heard or even know if its possible???

I think it would look sweet but of course i need some oppinions, iam over the EB gt style bodykits that you see around and i want to do something thats different... so can some one please tell me if its possible and if iam forgeting anything to do... i still need to purchase a half descent EF-El to do this but until then can i get some opinons... cheers guys.

Weapon of choice, EB shell with a EL XR front powered by a BA engine.

BUILD THREAD: commercial-sponsors-forum-f53/the-hybrid-eb-build-dohc-xr6-ba-interior-and-a-el-xr-front-t77902.html

Post subject: Re: EB FALCON WITH A EF-EL FRONT END?
Posted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 9:21 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: EF Fairmont II

VIC, Australia

Hey man, it has been done a few times.
I remember a dark EB with an EL XR front end...and a white EB with an EF GLi front.

I'm pretty sure the lights and panels from and EF/EL will line up with the EB holes.