Fordmods Logo

NF Fairlane Ghia Air Bag Code 33 

Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 

Post subject: NF Fairlane Ghia Air Bag Code 33
Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 5:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: NF Fairlane Ghia

I Just Recently Purchased A NF Fairlane Ghia And It Displays Error Code 33 For the Air Bag
I Have Looked Around At The Forum Trying To Find A Answer But I Am New To This And Have No Idea Were The Resistor Is Located Or What It Even Looks Like As Im Only 18 And The NF Is My Second Car But It Wont Pass Rego With The Air Bag Light And Its Due For Renewal In A Week I Much Rather To Fix Things In My Cars My Self Rather Than Paying Someone A Few Hundred To Do It For Me Especially Since Me And Dad Know Most Of The Mechanics Around Town And They Wont Do It Properly Weave Watched Them Work On Other Peoples Cars If Someone Could Tell Me Were This Resistor Is Located And What It Looks Like It Would Be Heavily Appreciated As Mum Doesnt Know About The Air Bag Issue And I Would Rather She Doesnt Find Out As She Will Make Me Take It To A Auto Electrician I Currently Cant Afford That Especially With Rego Being Due Soon Time Isnt Much A Trouble For Me As I Work From Home For A Living And I Work On The Cars In My Spare Time

NF Fairlane Ghia, Brand New Leather Interior, Wallnut All Through, 800W RMS JL Audio Sound System, Lowered King Springs And Monroe GT Shocks, Custom BA/GT Air Intake, Holley Highflow, Simmons B45's, Going To Be Supercharged At 9-12psi With Stage 4 Head And Cam With Pacemakers And 3" Exhaust

Post subject: Re: NF Fairlane Ghia Air Bag Code 33
Posted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:04 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 1997 EL Fairmont,2008 FG G6E

VIC, Australia

What Year is your NF Fairlane ? Do you have a passenger airbag ?

Posted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: NL V8 Fairlane

NSW, Australia

Resistor high resistance or open circuit -