Fordmods Logo

is lpg as good as it sounds? 

Page 1 of 4 [ 52 posts ] Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Post subject: is lpg as good as it sounds?
Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 11:18 pm 
Oompa Loompa

NSW, Australia

as the title says is it much better economy than petrol?

i have heard from other people that they dont use their lpg as there isnt much difference and just use petrol (courier drivers)

and ive heard from others (person who sold me car, who is an auto electrician) begging me not to install it in my car as its very unreliable and always breaking down ( he services fleets of 20 or so ba falcons company falcons with factory lpg and hardly any of them work.. )

any input cheers guys

im sick of paying for petrol :(

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 11:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: AU Fairlane 5.0, KE Laser, 01 Kw

VIC, Australia

Well, i've been running LPG since 1990 on multiple cars, i swear by it.
If it wasn't for LPG i probably would have sold my Fairlane... I won't run a big car without it.

Have a read through this section, you're going to read the same thing.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 12:33 am 
Getting Side Ways

VIC, Australia

I've always hated gas and have steered right away from it - but the rebate really swung me! Now that mine is actually converted, and I know something about it all, I am absolutely rapt with it - runs really well, hardly any peformance decrease, and huge savings!

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 12:53 am 
Stock as a Rock

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: BA Falcon

SA, Australia

yeah a friend of mine has a VR and he loves it on gas.

i would get my ED converted in a flash if it wasn't for the huge wait you have to put up with these days....like 10 months or something before you can get a conversion done because of all the people that wanna get gas.

2002 BA XT: Painted calipers, K&N pod filter, Pioneer head unit, Fusion sub and amp, driving lights, spoiler, 19" rims, twin 2.25" exhaust with quad tips.