Fordmods Logo

LPG conversion??? 

Page 1 of 2 [ 19 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

Post subject: LPG conversion???
Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 9:49 pm 
Oompa Loompa

VIC, Australia

Hey all
I am thinking bout fitting LPG to my ute!! its a 5L 5 speed AU which leads me to my questions can i fit the kit myself?? do i need approval to do so?? im a diesel mechanic so have most of the tools to for the job! can i buy a used kit to fit?? if so where do i look?? what do i need to know nabout used kits?? and last question if i get an LPG kit can i also get an edit that runs on lpg with one setting and ulp performance on another setting??

sorry to go on for so long guys/gals any help would be greatly appreciated!! thanks scotty :D

Post subject: Re: LPG conversion???
Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 10:44 pm 
Parts Gopher

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AU2 V8

WA, Australia

Au^tonna wrote:
and last question if i get an LPG kit can i also get an edit that runs on lpg with one setting and ulp performance on another setting??

i'm booked in for a conversion on my AU 5.0 sedan - decided I'll probably go with a vapour injection system - from a couple of the people i spoke to it sounds like it might be a good alternative to getting something like the flash tuner box or edit or whatever as the injected gas should be able to be fully custom tuned and i'm told you get just as much power as petrol and very little loss of economy. costs a bit more than the mixer system, but with better economy you'll get the cost back eventually anyway...

G

ex owner of a very addictive mildly modified '69 Mini Cooper S - best ET 16.6@80mph
now replaced with
AU2 V8 Forte
- Pacies + exhaust + XR8 17's + Tickford suspension

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 11:36 pm 
Oompa Loompa

VIC, Australia

Thanks for the heads up! Any chance you might have a web link with some info on this vapous inj system your getting??

Posted: Wed Jul 12, 2006 12:56 am 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: NC II Fairlane

NSW, Australia