Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

Post subject: Building my ef xr6
Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2021 10:29 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: 1996 ef xr6

VIC, Australia

Hey all,
I don’t know if I’ll get a reply.
But I’m hoping you guys can help me. I’ve just turned 18 and I’m a ford fanatic. I’ve currently got a manual ef xr6. I’m an apprentice at a mechanics work shop so I’m learning about cars. But I don’t know too much about mine simply because not too many people actually care about the intech like they do barras. I just wanted to ask, About the reliability of the intech 4.0L when giving it power(mostly boost) I want 350rwkw when I’m fully licensed. What work would I need to do to support that power without blowing my engine every few months? Any help is appreciated,

Thank you for reading

Post subject: Re: Building my ef xr6
Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2021 6:57 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 16 images

Ride: EF-XR6/XG-6/XE-V8- project

Abz02 wrote:
Hey all,
But I’m hoping you guys can help me. I’ve just turned 18 and I’m a ford fanatic. I’ve currently got a manual ef xr6. I’m an apprentice at a mechanics work shop so I’m learning about cars. But I don’t know too much about mine simply because not too many people actually care about the intech like they do barras. I just wanted to ask, About the reliability of the intech 4.0L when giving it power(mostly boost) I want 350rwkw when I’m fully licensed. What work would I need to do to support that power without blowing my engine every few months? Any help is appreciated,

Thank you for reading

So are you using a AU engine or the EF engine?

XG DOHC-BARRA 182/Turbo kit/20% Underdrive and BA 4-SPEED + Tiptronic shifter

https://youtube.com/channel/UCaRUQ10of3FlOuSpvfapOtA

Posted: Thu Feb 18, 2021 9:06 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

VIC, Australia