Fordmods Logo

Pricing of EA - EF Falcons 

Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 

Post subject: Pricing of EA - EF Falcons
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 5:01 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: Soarer TT

Oustide Australia

I'm landing in melborne late december to spend a few months for a holiday and i'll be needing some wheels up to/around $3k.

As title says im looking along the lines of an EA onwards falcon/ fairmont/ fairlane /wagon (not ute), but pref EBII onwards, AIRCON is a must, LPG would be good too but not essential, not fussy if its a base model or ex taxi etc but it must be clean and tidy and extremely reliable! minor cosmetic damage ok (hail, faded paint, carpark dings etc) but i don't want a filthy old hack which has been dragged out of a paddock!

I'm a mechanic so i'm confident i can avoid buying a car with glaring problems, but im unsure of prices of this sort of vehicle in oz and also don't want to hear "oh, you didn't buy it from THAT caryard did you?" or "sheeit! i coulda got you same thing for half the price!" etc

I've had a quick look on tradingpost.com and it seems a fair budget for a reasonable vehicle but im after your input- What can i expect to get for $1500?, for $3k, am i better paying $3500 and getting an ef onwards? any caryards to steer clear of? do any of you guys have anything that might fit this description?
Any advice or ideas would be excellent......

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 5:06 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: EA Fairmont Ghia

VIC, Australia

What state (i.e. Victora, New South Wales, Quensland) are you planning to buy the car in will help :)

Full working BA Shifter now upgraded to BF Shifter.
BA headlight inserts in my EA headlights.

Post subject: Re: Pricing of EA - EF Falcons
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 5:12 pm 
Technical Contributor

Ride: Ford Ef Futura

WA, Australia

edwagon wrote:
I'm landing in melborne late december to spend a few months for a holiday and i'll be needing some wheels up to/around $3k.

Does that help?