Fordmods Logo

ED XR6 Wagon 5 Speed Resto (Attempt) 

Page 1 of 3 [ 31 posts ] Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post subject: ED XR6 Wagon 5 Speed Resto (Attempt)
Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 9:04 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BA XR8/ED XR6 Wagon

SA, Australia

Howdy Partners. I'm new to the fordmods world and thought I'd start off by introducing myself and also showing off my Falcons. Basically been a ford man/boy/monster since birth, every car my family has owned has been a ford. (Good Choice?) I'm apprentice spray painter and have picked up a ED XR6 wagon (5 speed because how cool bananas is that) from Queensland this week which I plan to restore to it's former glory. I have seen next to none going around and I also dig wagons, more room to carry tools and for activities.... My daily is a BA XR8 5 speed. I'll try and keep this thread updated with pictures of my ED as it goes and how it was now if anyone is into looking at old faded XR6 Wagons. That's basically me. Shall post pictures of the wagon tomorrow as it only got delivered tonight. For now you can gaze at my stock standard BA, If I've managed to upload the picture correctly that is haha, Looking forward to discussing fords and ford related nonsense in the future with you all, cheers

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post subject: Re: ED XR6 Wagon 5 Speed Resto (Attempt)
Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 10:23 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: XG

VIC, Australia

Sounds good man, defiantly with the 5 speed, so wish I had gotten one instead of a lame box even though I never driven a manual I so want one and force me shelf to use it :),

you happen to be a Tafe SA Croydon by any chance?

XG Ute - 3 Seater - Auto - Dual Fuel

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 10:33 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: Subaru Liberty RX Wagon MY03

NSW, Australia

Nice XR boxcar. God score on the factory 5 speed.

Did they do a factory ED XR6 wagon? I've only ever seen EF's.